Wedding Testimonials

Here at Annebrook House Hotel our dedicated team works tirelessly to ensure that each and every wedding celebration is the most memorable and special event possible for each of our happy couples. We love to receive feedback from past couples and our team here are honoured to know that we have played some part in creating such wonderful and happy memories.

 ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

by Una Manicle & Niall McMahon , 8th April 2017

We just had our wedding at Annebrook on 8th April 2017 and we had a fantastic time. The food was delicious and the rooms were perfect. The staff went above and beyond in everything and added some lovely touches that made the day very special. Ciara and Michael were especially brilliant with everything. Everything was timed so well and went off without a hitch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Niall & Una.

by Colette Sheridan & Peter Kearnes, 24th March 2017

We had our wedding in the Annebrook house hotel on 24th March 2017. We highly recommend this venue as the food, accommodation and the surroundings off the old & new house was fabulous. Anytime we were ever in this hotel , the staff are just brilliant & friendly. On the day, Ciara & Michael went above and beyond to make sure we & the guests were well taken care off. We definitely made the right choice by having the Annebrook as our wedding venue. Look forward to returning again.. Colette & Peter X

by Eadaoin Gallagher & Colm Shanahan, 31st March 2017

We had our wedding here on Friday. Ciara and Michael were brilliant to deal with. All the little details were exactly as we had asked. The food was gorgeous, the staff were very friendly and helpful. All our guests were very impressed by the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel to any future bride and groom.

by Lucy Roberts & Jason Kelly, 2nd January 2017

We had our wedding at the Annebrook House hotel on the 2nd January 2017 and cannot thank the team enough for such an incredible day. They really went above and beyond from the moment we enquired until to the morning following our wedding. We live in Australia and the stresses of planning a wedding abroad was made so easy by the Annebrook team. They couldn't do enough for us, and the day as a result was simply magical. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making it all so easy and successful. We'd recommend the venue 100% to anyone! A big special thanks to Ciara and Michael, your work is impeccable and you've create memories for us and our guests that will never be forgotten. Jason and Lucy x

by Rachael McCabe on Thu, 26th January, 2017

We had our wedding at Annebrook 22-12-16. From the moment we walked in to view the hotel to the very end Micheal and Ciara were just brilliant. They were just so helpful and nothing was to much. Micheal on the night just made sure everything was perfect all the time. And it was, everything was timed so well and went off without a hitch. They both just made us feel at ease. We just cant thank the staff enough for making our day so special. Such a wonderful place and so welcoming. The one thing that made me love it even more was how child friendly it was. My 3 year old definitely stole the show and we coudlnt of asked for more. Thank you guys for making it so special. I would definitely recommend this stylish, modern/old manor charm hotel to anyone. Such a romantic spot and the food was out of this world. All the guests are still talking about it. Thank you guys.

by Shauna and Kieran mcgee on Thu, 26th January, 2017

We recently had our wedding in the Annebrook House Hotel on the 16th of December 2016. Ciara, the staff and the hotel it's self everything was truly amazing. The ceremony room and reception room was beautiful down to every little detail it truly was perfect. The planning and reassurance during the lead up and on the day by all memebers of staff was second to none they really could not do enough to help make sure everything ran as it was supposed to.It's a day we will never forget along with our guests. We can not thank our wedding planner Ciara and all members of staff enough. It was the most magical day for us both and our two little ones with a massive help from the venue and staff.

by Bernadette on Thu, 22nd December, 2016

I don't know where to even begin.... I can't not thank the Annebrook House Hotel enough for what they done for myself and my Husband on our wedding day! I am absolutely delighted we switched our wedding venue to here. The staff where all so friendly and welcoming, literally they could not do enough for you. All of my guests complimented this. The food was fab, fresh and hot! We spent 4 days here and did not once go outside to eat anywhere else it was that good. Hand on heart it was the best day of my life and wouldn't of been possible without the help and support from everyone in the Annebrook. Thank you all so much x 

by Sonya Taylor on Thu, 1st December, 2016

We had our wedding here last year which was amazing staff couldn't do enough for us from the moment we got to hotel . The food was fab room was fab service was second to none would highly recommend this hotel our wedding coordinator was amazing always available when needed

by Anthony O Brien on Wed, 30th November, 2016

What a fantastic venue!! My Wife and I had our wedding reception at the Annebrook House Hotel in August 2014,from the initial meeting with their staff right through to the morning after they catered to everything with enthusiasm and passion.  We had our menu sampling some months before and where treated like v.i.p.s,it took a lot of stress off knowing that even at that early stage that the professionalism of the Annebrook and its staff was showing through.  On the Day and night in particular they catered to every whim and need without missing a step,we were surprised with a floor display of dried ice and all our guests were attended to with great attention over the entire function.  At one point one of our guests had a migraine and the concierge immediately went to task to send somebody for painkillers for them,this again showing the professionalism of the Annebrook and how much attention was paid to make our experience as memorable as possible for the right reasons.  The room was also top quality,spacious clean and comfortable with every amenity provided,champagne supplied and breakfast the next morning that in itself was worth getting married for :).  I have and will continue to recommend the Annebrook to everyone as not a single complaint or grievance was had from any of our guests,nothing but smiles and good memories.

by AOIFE CURWIN on Tue, 16th August, 2016

I got married here 14th nov 2015 and it was a magical most memorable day of our lives we will be going back for our year anniversary and have been back to have meals in hotel since wedding.

by Mary and James Oates on Fri, 12th August, 2016

We had our wedding here and wish we could do it all over again. The food was fab staff were so attentive and the venue amazing. We would 100% recommend everyone to have their wedding here. Continued success for Annebrook House Hotel.

by Sharon Dixon-Byrne on Wed, 10th August, 2016

Fabulous hotel amazing staff 5 stars all the way! Best decision we ever made was arranging our wedding at the gorgeous Annebrook house hotel, seem less blend of modern hotel with the glamour and drama of the old house for photos etc! This hotel should be top of your list!

by Cathy & Terry on Fri, 5th August, 2016- Hi Deirdre,We are loving married life and our family and friends have not stopped talking about the amazing hotel, staff and spread that was laid on for us!I am loving reliving all the memories and we are still hearing funny stories and getting laughs from family and friends!The staff in the hotel are a testament to you and nothing was too much trouble. Not one person had a bad word to say about anything, and trust me with my lot it's hard to please 'em all!Can't thank you enough from the bottom of our hearts for making a day I was dreading into the best day of my life xI would recommend the Annebrook House Hotel to everyone.

by MICHELLE CARROLL on Tue, 19th July, 2016

Myself and Brian got married on Thursday 10th of September 2015 in the Annebrook Hotel and we couldn't have had a better wedding reception anywhere else. The staff were just amazing, food outstanding (think every1 was stuffed to the max) and the reception room was just outstanding more then we could of asked for. Thanks To all the staff for listen to me and for do everything I asked for. We would highly recommend the Annebrook House Hotel to any couple who is looking for an outstanding venue.

by Emma Brian on Tue, 19th July, 2016

Had my wedding here on 13/07/2016 .... i have to say the Annebrook put on a great display had everything so special for me and my partner from start to finish big thanks to my wedding planners, Deirdre and Ciara ye truly are fantastic and did such a great job ye were amazing and i cant thank ye enough.  Big thanks to Michael u were truly amazing on the day thank u so much .... thank u to all the staff they were great and so so friendly .... so professional .... big credit to the chef ur food was amazing .... i couldn't have faulted my wedding in any way and that was thanks to the Annebrook and staff ye truly were amazing i would defo recommend this hotel for wedding there, fantastic .... thank u so much for our plaque is well we are delighted with it .... would rate more stars if possible .... thank you so much guys ....

by Tara & Darren on Mon, 11th July, 2016

Thank u so very very much again for absolutely everything. From start to finish ye were absolutely fantastic and couldn't of done enough for us. All of our guest were saying how lovely the hotel is, how nice the staff is and how delicious the meal was. We really can't thank ye enough. Thank you all so very much for making our special day even more special than we could of ever imagined. From the new Me and Mrs Jones Tara and Darren

by Brid Horgan on Tue, 7th June, 2016

I have to say from the moment I got talking to the Annebrook Hotel I knew our day was going to be just perfect.  There was nothing too big or too small and we were always greeted with the utmost gratitude.  We dealt with Deirdre Bracken for most of the planning and she was brilliant and very pleasently to deal with.  Michael the manager was nothing short of a gentleman and looked after us 100% on the day.  Anyone that's planning on getting married,my advice is check out the Annebrook House Hotel first.  Everything there is more than you will need and the food,well mouth watering to say the least.  We had a fantastic day so thank you to all the staff there for all their care and attention. 
Brid & Joey Horgan 

by Caitriona & Jack on Wed, 11th May, 2016

We got married in Mullingar 21st April 2016 and had our wedding reception at Annebrook House Hotel. I am the third sister in my family to have had our wedding reception here and this is due to the relaxed atmosphere, excellent service and care you receive as well as great value for money and experience. I couldn't recommend it more.

Nothing is too much trouble. Deirdre was our wedding planner and paid great attention to detail and we felt so comfortable with her straight away. She completely got our vision of what we wanted on our day and was cool, calm and collected and really cared we had the best day ever. Especially as we live in the UK so much of our correspondence was over email!

Everything was seamless from the planning side and layout/set up of the room ( thank you Amy as well!) to the prompt delivery and service with our wedding meal. Michael and his team did an outstanding job. The food was excellent quality and all our guests remarked on how friendly, warm and professional the staff were as well as the most gorgeous food!

The Old House is just beautiful for wedding photos and location was just great for guests travelling from the UK who were really impressed.

Rooms were spotless and so comfortable, and reception staff really helpful and caring.

Would recommend Annebrook to anyone, the care and experience of feeling looked after really shines through as well as care and attention from staff who go the extra mile to make sure you are happy and looked after. Well done to all and thank you so much for helping create a wonderful wedding day for Jack and myself, we really couldn't have asked for more. We really are so happy and massive thank you!  Cat and Jack x

by Debbie Marshall on Tue, 5th April, 2016

I had my wedding here at the weekend 26.3.16 and what an amazing time it was. The staff are so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and all our guests commented how friendly helpful and down to earth all staff members were. My wedding went so smoothly and I couldn't have asked for a better day. The food is amazing venue is fantastic and so clean and always a staff member on hand to help if anything was needed. I have stayed in this hotel many times and I will be back again and again as will some of our guests who loved the fact the hotel is right in the middle of the town and within walking distance of everything. I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding. my day was perfect and not once did I need to stress or worry about anything as the wedding team is amazing especially Amy who I cant thank enough. The owner and management where always around checking everything went to plan. This is such a family friendly hotel and I wish I could do my day over again loved every minute of the day.

by Ciara Pearson & James Kiernan on Fri, 1st April, 2016

Adele,  I would just like to Thank you and all the staff at the Annebrook Hotel for providing such a wonderful service on our Wedding day.  I could not ask for more you really have went above and beyond making our day so so special.  Personally thank you to you Adele, you gave myself and James the attention in the lead up and during the day to help it go smoothly.  Special thanks to Michael who was there later on in the evening to make sure everything went well. He really does make people feel special. Thank you to the chef the food was absolutely gorgeous even our guests are still going on about it. Thank you for the wonderful gift, the coat of arms, it truly is beautiful and family love it. Ours guests are complimenting how lovely and attentive the staff where throughout the day and evening.  They all loved the apartments and especially how the Hotel had such a family atmosphere and feel to it. ( which is why we coose the hotel).Many Thanks, Ciara & James x 

by Conor Clancy on Wed, 4th November, 2015

We hosted our wedding in the Annebrook House Hotel in June 2015- we were thrilled with the level of professionalism and care that we received from all members of staff from the Bar staff to the Managers, the quality of food was second to none and we had s few dietary requirements to take care of also, this was seamless and no issues at all, I would like to thank in Particular Niamh for her hard work and level headedness in the lead up to our wedding, she was a breath of fresh air to the wedding plans with her hints and tips. thanks so much to all, Conor & Claire xx

by Jane & John on Wed, 4th November, 2015

The Wedding day itself was brilliant the food and service was fantastic, everything we had every wished for. However it was the mentions from our guests over the weeks after the wedding that we received the most compliments, we were unaware of the lengths that the hotel went to accommodate our guests. thanks to Michael, Niamh and the fantastic team at the Annebrook for 5 star service, we have no hesitation recommending you strongly to any couple planning a wedding.

by Sean on Wed, 4th November, 2015
We held our wedding with 200 guests in April 2015 at the Annebrook House Hotel, we Picked this hotel as a lot of our guess were travelling from Dublin and Galway, it was the fantastic reviews coupled with the initial meeting with the wedding co-ordinator that sealed the deal for us, we knew that it was the hotel as soon as we left. we had viewed a number of hotels in the area but always returned to Annebrook, we are so happy that we made the decision to share the best days of our lives.

by Caitriona on Wed, 4th November, 2015
Beautiful Grounds, Food and Staff, Wonderful Venue thank you for making our day so individual and special x

by Karen & Thomas on Wed, 4th November, 2015
We got Married in June 2015 @ the Annebrook House Hotel, From start to finish we had a wonderful experience from the moment we set foot in the Hotel, Always warmly welcomed this continued throughout the 9 months of planning, The food, service and the flowers were all beautiful and our guests commented still to this day, thanks very much for all your help xx

by Sebastian & Anitta on Wed, 4th November, 2015
We Had a fantastic day at our wedding, Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff at the Annebrook. Completely Stress free planning. highly recommend. thanks Seb & Anitta xxx


Scroll Down