Wedding Testimonials

We are thilled to share some of our amazing reviews with you.

Our dedicated team work meticulously to ensure that each and every wedding celebration is the most memorable and special event possible for each of our happy couples. We love to receive feedback from past couples and our team here are honoured to know that we have played some part in creating such wonderful and happy memories.

 

Review by Laura Kevin 31st Dec 2018
We went to view here on an open day last minute and it was over but Michael still came out and showed us around. Spent an hour and a half with us. No question was too big or small. We booked there and then. We then met with Ciara our wedding planner for the Annebrook. And we really couldn’t ask for better. The staff and venue is everything We were looking for for our big day and I’m not worried that they will do an outstanding job.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Marcileide Silva 30th Nov 2018
From the first time we visited the venue we both fell in love with it and were made feel so at home by Ciara and their wonderful team of staff. It was great to be able to just wonder around all the rooms and really get a feel of the place without being put under pressure. We knew this was the perfect venue for our wedding. Ciara is great help and always very quick to respond to any emails we sent and was more than happy to let us add our own details to the venue to make it our own. However the venue is so beautiful as it is, you barely need to add any decorations! Can't fault anything in this place. 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Michelle Bridgette 25th Nov 2018
On behalf of Damien and myself we'd like to thank you for everything, I know there was a few minor issues mentioned to Michael other than that we had the best day ever. Everyone has complimented us on your food and friendly staff . So thanks very much Kind regards, Michelle

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Callie Darby 17th Nov 2018
Hi Ciara, Hope you are keeping well. Myself and rod would like to thank you for everything you have done, the place looked amazing on Saturday. We had an amazing time and our guest all loved it, they were saying it's a great venue. The dance floor was never empty. It was a brilliant night. Can't believe it's all over with now. Thanks again and best wishes for the future. Mr and Mrs Wilson.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Gemma and Doug Styles 2nd Nov 2018
From the moment we booked our wedding Ciara, Michael and the team at the Annebrook literally couldn't do enough for us. On the day of the wedding we were blown away by the detail and wow factor, couldn't recommend this hotel enough for your wedding.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Avril Burke 27th Sep 2018
We had an absolutely fabulous day and night, everything was perfect from start to finish, we really enjoyed the whole day. Thank you so much to yourself, Michael and all the staff that helped make our day brilliant. Everyone we've spoke to said it's one of the best weddings they've been to....

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Emma Doran 22nd Sep 2018
The Annebrook house could not have done more to make our day so special. They were there for us at every minute and never let us down. Everyone at the team was available throughout the planning to answer all the questions I had. On the day everything was absolutely perfect. I didn’t have to worry about anything because it was already done.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Ciara and Aaron 7th Sep 2018
We had our wedding at the Annebrook House hotel on the 7th of September and from start to finish it was amazing! For anybody looking for a wedding venue look no further than the Annebrook House Hotel. From the moment we booked our wedding Ciara and Michael where amazing. Ciara was always available to offer advise and made planning a wedding so easy! On the day they made sure everything went perfect and everyone of our guests commented on how great the food was and how lovely all the staff where. We cannot thank Ciara, Michael and all the staff enough for making our special day so perfect!

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Paul and Linda Garry 6th Sep 2018
Best day ever, the service and staff are second to none, they are very professional and I would highly recommend it as a wedding venue. 5 Star treatment. We chose the complete package and it was great, all our needs were catered for, the band (The Big Kahunas) were brilliant, the car was cool and the service was outstanding.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Jennifer & Keith Raleigh 30th Aug 2018
We had our wedding in this hotel and honestly the staff and wedding team couldn't do enough for us. Our venue was fabulous and food was delicious. Everything was perfect. We felt so at ease and comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to any couple that are looking for venue.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Leah & Dean Maher 28th Jul 2018
Firstly, we would like to thank Ciara for everything. She has gone above and beyond with helping us create our dream day. From the emails to our meetings to the day of, Ciara has made us feel like the number one priority. The laughs we had with her also, was brilliant. The attention to detail and making our words become a reality has made me admire this woman and her passion for her job. If anyone is stuck and doesn't know how to get an idea out there (even when your words are all jumbled up and don't even know if you're speaking English anymore) Ciara is your woman. She is one gifted and talented woman. Much respect. Secondly, to the staff. From the chefs, who took the time to assure that my mom (severe SEVERE coeliac) got well and truly looked after when it came to the food. You will never know how truly truly gratiful we are for that alone. And of course, to the chefs who created absolutely AMAZING food that every single guest raved on about. To the serving staff, who made sure that everyone had a full glass and an even fuller belly. They were phenomenal. Thanks to each and every one of ye. To the bar staff, ye done a fantastic job at attending to everyone and being so friendly, we enjoyed your company as much as we hope ye enjoyed ours. To Michael, you have done such a fantastic job. You made the whole day run so smoothly and the fact you solely looked after my mom, was just out of this world. We are ever in your gratitude for everything you did. You are a great and devoted leader. Admirable. And last but not least, to Berty, the reception, housekeeping and staff- thank you thank you thank you. A million thank yous. This hotel has exceeded all expectations. Has made a dream become a reality. Has made us feel so comfortable & relaxed (even more than what we were already) So once again, thank you! We can't say it enough. Thank you thank you thank you.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Paula Daly 29th Jun 2018
We can't thank you enough for all your help and your dedication in making sure our day went smoothly. We had an absolute fantastic day from start to finish. Everyone had a super time and raved about the the food the venue and accommodation. We couldn't have wished for better. We wrote a full review on the 1st site you gave me. Hope you get to read it and that it gives a good account of our day spent with you all. Thankyou once again and sure we'll be in soon as we are local. Also we would highly recommend Hugh Gormely he was excellent. So Thankyou for recommending him to us Regards Paula and Sean Mc Intyre

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Jessica Dudley 1st Jun 2018
The venue was fabulous, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the food was delicious. My guests were so happy. I couldn’t speak highly enough of the Annebrooke. Their wedding coordinator and the team on the day were exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to any couple getting married.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Brian and Ashling O'Donohue 28th Apr 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to thank ciara and micheal of the annebroke house for helping us with or wedding from start to finish they were there for us.always at the end of the phone to answer any questions we had.All the guest had nothing but praise for the hotel from rooms to food top class and we are delighted that we picked them for or service and reception.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Paula Kenny 23rd Apr 2018
Hey, my name is Paula and on Monday I married my beautiful wife Michelle and from start to finish the day was perfect. We checked in the night before and all the staff couldnt do enough for us.Both our famlies are still raving about your hotel. We had emailed and met up with Ciara lots beforehand with ideas and colour schemes but nothing could of prepared us for just how beautiful the ceremony room and the rest of the venue looked. Just before we got married Ciara had called into both rooms to greet us, reassure us and told us both how beautiful we looked. (Even passed on a little message to eachother) The meal was beautiful and brought out promptly which we appreciated as we had entertainment lined up. The way they timed everything from performers to dj was very efficient. The photobooth in the lounge area was a massive hit with guests and the album a lovely keepsake. The bridal sweet was stunning and we loved all the romantic touches you added. The family plaque you gifted us is already hanging up. We love it We both cant thank you all enough. It was the best day of our lives and we feel it wouldnt of been half as magical if it wasnt in the Annebrook House Hotel. Endless Thanks, Mrs&Mrs Kenny

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Ann OKeeffe Mckenna 2nd Apr 2018
We could not fault this hotel, the staff, management and wedding co ordinator. Very pleasant to deal with and very helpful. Everything was done to perfection and all our guests complimented the food and professionalism of everyone dealing with us on the day...

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Laura Smyth 29th Mar 2018
What can i say everything about the Annebrook House Hotel is 5 stars and more if we could. Everything from start to finish was out of this world. Ciara answered every question i needed answered and assured us everything would be perfect and that it was. Michael Bertie and all the staff were amazing on our day. Food service was absolutely amazing couldn't be faulted at all. Highly recommended to any bride and groom you won't be disappointed. Wish we could do it all again

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Amanda Kelly 9th Mar 2018
We are loving married life! We just wanna say a huge thank you for the outstanding way you looked after us especially Michael with the circumstances that arose. He was a true professional & of course we will give feedback on your Facebook! Thanks, so so so much!! The way you included Cooper too melted our hearts. There would of been nobody else we would of wanted to help us with our wedding. All our love, Mr &Mrs C

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Jesse 22nd Feb 2018
Couldnt fault the staff or the venue in any way . Ciara and Micheal are amazing and done the most amazing job to make sure our day was perfect and it really was . Everyone that also came to wedding said the hotel was beautiful and the accomadation and that they had really done a great job . The food was also delicious . Really would recommend this hotel to anyone getting married . They should be proud of themselves and the venue.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Mr and Mrs Uzell 10th Feb 2018
Hi Ciara Just want to say thank you so much for such an amazing day at the Annebrook. We couldn't fault anything from start to finish it was honestly the best day of my life. You had every detail down to perfection exactly how I imagined. Best of Luck for all the future weddings you host and may they all be as successful as ours was. Mr & Mrs Uzell.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review by Thomas + Leanne 8th Feb 2018
We highly recommend the annebrook house hotel to everyone for their wedding day. Everything was fantastic and they really delivered. The hotel was beautifully decorated the staff were brillent and the food was amazing. 5/5 stars all round.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

by Una Manicle & Niall McMahon , 8th April 2017

We just had our wedding at Annebrook on 8th April 2017 and we had a fantastic time. The food was delicious and the rooms were perfect. The staff went above and beyond in everything and added some lovely touches that made the day very special. Ciara and Michael were especially brilliant with everything. Everything was timed so well and went off without a hitch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Niall & Una.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

by Colette Sheridan & Peter Kearnes, 24th March 2017

We had our wedding in the Annebrook house hotel on 24th March 2017. We highly recommend this venue as the food, accommodation and the surroundings off the old & new house was fabulous. Anytime we were ever in this hotel , the staff are just brilliant & friendly. On the day, Ciara & Michael went above and beyond to make sure we & the guests were well taken care off. We definitely made the right choice by having the Annebrook as our wedding venue. Look forward to returning again.. Colette & Peter X

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

by Eadaoin Gallagher & Colm Shanahan, 31st March 2017

We had our wedding here on Friday. Ciara and Michael were brilliant to deal with. All the little details were exactly as we had asked. The food was gorgeous, the staff were very friendly and helpful. All our guests were very impressed by the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel to any future bride and groom.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

by Lucy Roberts & Jason Kelly, 2nd January 2017

We had our wedding at the Annebrook House hotel on the 2nd January 2017 and cannot thank the team enough for such an incredible day. They really went above and beyond from the moment we enquired until to the morning following our wedding. We live in Australia and the stresses of planning a wedding abroad was made so easy by the Annebrook team. They couldn't do enough for us, and the day as a result was simply magical. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making it all so easy and successful. We'd recommend the venue 100% to anyone! A big special thanks to Ciara and Michael, your work is impeccable and you've create memories for us and our guests that will never be forgotten. Jason and Lucy x

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

by Rachael McCabe on Thu, 26th January, 2017

We had our wedding at Annebrook 22-12-16. From the moment we walked in to view the hotel to the very end Micheal and Ciara were just brilliant. They were just so helpful and nothing was to much. Micheal on the night just made sure everything was perfect all the time. And it was, everything was timed so well and went off without a hitch. They both just made us feel at ease. We just cant thank the staff enough for making our day so special. Such a wonderful place and so welcoming. The one thing that made me love it even more was how child friendly it was. My 3 year old definitely stole the show and we coudlnt of asked for more. Thank you guys for making it so special. I would definitely recommend this stylish, modern/old manor charm hotel to anyone. Such a romantic spot and the food was out of this world. All the guests are still talking about it. Thank you guys.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

by Shauna and Kieran mcgee on Thu, 26th January, 2017

We recently had our wedding in the Annebrook House Hotel on the 16th of December 2016. Ciara, the staff and the hotel it's self everything was truly amazing. The ceremony room and reception room was beautiful down to every little detail it truly was perfect. The planning and reassurance during the lead up and on the day by all memebers of staff was second to none they really could not do enough to help make sure everything ran as it was supposed to.It's a day we will never forget along with our guests. We can not thank our wedding planner Ciara and all members of staff enough. It was the most magical day for us both and our two little ones with a massive help from the venue and staff.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

Scroll Down